Skip to main content

These programs are placed on this list when the Department of Accreditation is officially notified that a Program Director has been employed. These programs are in the early stages of development; no students have been admitted.

CALIFORNIA

Chaffey College
Adeel Rizvi, PT, DPT, PhD
Program Director
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
5885 Haven Avenue
Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737-3002
Program Director: 909/652-6677
Adeel.Rizvi@chaffey.edu 

College of the Desert
Matthew Wilson, PT, DPT
Program Director
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
43500 Monterey Ave
Palm Desert, CA 92260
Program Director: 760/565-4839
mawilson@collegeofthedesert.edu 

Unitek College
Beata Sapeta, PT, MPT, PhD
Program Director
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
1111 Howe Avenue
Sacramento, CA 95825
Program Director: 916/536-7030
bsapeta@unitekcollege.edu 

COLORADO

Pikes Peak Community College
Joseph M Miller, PT, DSc, OCS, SCS, CSCS
Program Chair
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
5675 South Academy Boulevard
Colorado Springs, CO 80907
Program Director: 719/502-3486
JosephM.Miller@ppcc.edu 

GEORGIA

South College-Atlanta Campus
Cody Thompson, PT, DPT, GSC
Program Director
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
2600 Century Parkway NE
Atlanta, GA 30345-3125
Program Director: 470/322-1224
cthompson3@south.edu

ILLINOIS

Illinois Eastern Community College – Wabash Valley College
Lisa Hoipkemier, DPT
Program Director
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
2200 College Drive
Mt Carmel, IL 62863-2699
Program Director: 618/262-8641
hoipkemierl@iecc.edu 

MARYLAND

Frederick Community College
Amelia Iams, PT, DPT
Program Director
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
7932 Opossumtown Pike
Frederick, MD 21702
Program Director: 301/846-2400
aiams@frederick.edu 

MICHIGAN

Wayne County Community College District
Sherry Saggers, PTA , MS, EdD
Program Director
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
Wayne County Community College District
Curtis L. Ivery Health & Wellness Education Center
1001 West Fort Street
Detroit, MI 48226-3001

Program Director: 313/496-2758

ssagger1@wcccd.edu 

MISSISSIPPI

Northwest Mississippi Community College
Barton Allen, PT, DPT
Program Director
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
4975 Highway 51 North
Senatobia, MS 38668-1714
Program Director: 662/562-3247
ballen@northwestms.edu 

NORTH CAROLINA

Central Carolina Community College
Tiffany Needham, PTA, MS
Program Director
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
75 Ballentrae Court
Pittsboro, NC 27312
Program Director: 919/545-8652
tneedham@ccc.edu 

OKLAHOMA

Southern Nazarene University
Loren McElroy, DPT, PT
Program Director
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
Broadhurst, Room 203, 6729 NW 39th Expressway
Bethany, OK 73008-2764
Program Director: 405/491-6630
LMartin@mail.snu.edu 

OREGON

Institute of Technology - Salem Campus
Enid Halewyn, PT, DPT
Program Director
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
4700 Silverton RD SE
Salem, OR 97305
Program Director: 503/363-9001
ehalewyn@iot.edu 

TENNESSEE

Freed-Hardeman University
Ashely Prentice, PT, DPT
Program Director
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
158 E Main Street
Henderson, TN 38340-2398
Program Director: 731/989-6004
aprentice@fhu.edu 

TEXAS

Collin College
Michael Cox, PT, DPT, OCS, SCS
Program Director
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
2550 Bending Branch Way
Allen, TX 75013
Program Director: 972/549-6319
mcox@collin.edu 

Rio Grande Valley College
Minerva Gatling, PT, DPT
Program Director
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
5419 North Cage Boulevard
Pharr, TX 78577
Program Director:956/781-6800
mgatling@rgvcollege.edu