Skip to main content

These programs have admitted at least one class of students and have been granted Candidate for Accreditation status by the Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education. Candidacy status indicates that a program is making satisfactory progress toward compliance with accreditation criteria, but it does not assure that a program will achieve accreditation. (Note: Date indicates anticipated graduation of first class.)

ALABAMA

Southern Union State Community College
Jeffrey Leatherman, PT, DPT, MS
Program Director
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
Valley Campus
321 Fob James Drive
Valley, AL 36854
Program Director: 334/756-4151
jleatherman@suscc.edu
First Class Graduates: 12/2021

CALIFORNIA

Institute of Technology - Redding
Joshua Green, PT, MA
Program Director
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
1755 Hilltop Drive
Redding, CA 96002
Program Director: 530/224-1000
jgreen@iot.edu
First Class Graduates: 07/2021

Mendocino College
Sara Bogner, PT, MS
Program Director
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
1000 Henley Creek Road
Ukiah, CA 95482
Program Director: 707/467-1062
sbogner@mendocino.edu
First Class Graduates: 12/2021

Pima Medical Institute - San Marcos
Laura A Sage, PT, DPT, MEd
Program Director
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
111 Campus Way, Suite 100
San Marcos, CA 92078
Program Director: 760/299-4511
lsage@pmi.edu
First Class Graduates: 07/2021

Shasta College
Marcee Martinez, PT, MPT
Program Director
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
1400 Market Street, Suite 8204
Redding, CA 96001
Program Director: 530/339-3629
mmartinez@shastacollege.edu
First Class Graduates: 12/2022

FLORIDA

Keiser University - Fort Myers
Kimberly Salyers, PTA, EdD
Program Director
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
9100 Forum Corporate Parkway
Fort Myers, FL 33905-7802
Program Director: 239/277-1336
ksalyers@keiseruniversity.edu
First Class Graduates: 11/2021

Northwest Florida State College
Susan DeSmith, PT, DPT
Program Director
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
1170 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd
Fort Walton Beach, FL 32547
Phone: 850/863-6511
desmiths@nwfsc.edu
First Class Graduates: 12/2022

Rasmussen University - Ocala
Jeanne Smith, PT, DPT, MPA, OCS
Interim Program Director
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
4755 SW 46th Court
Ocala, FL 34474
Program Director: 352/291-8512
jeanne.smith@rasmussen.edu
First Class Graduates: 12/2021

KENTUCKY

Maysville Community and Technical College – Montgomery Campus
Mary Alice Prater, PT, DPT
Program Director
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
201 Calk Avenue
Mt. Sterling, KY 40353
Program Director: 859/499-6282 x66509
maryalice.prater@kctcs.edu
First Class Graduates: 12/2022

MISSISSIPPI

Mississippi Delta Community College
Elizabeth "Callie" Bell, PT, DPT
Program Director
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
2900 MS-1
Greenville, MS 38701
Program Director: 662/332-0675
cbell@msdelta.edu
First Class Graduates: 05/2021

Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College
Eric Shawl, PT, DPT
Program Director
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College
51 Main Street
Perkinston, MS 39573-3374
Program Director: 601/928-6203
eric.shawl@mgccc.edu
First Class Graduates: 05/2021

NORTH CAROLINA

Rowan-Carrabus Community College
Anna Marie Prado, PTA, MEd
Program Director
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
North Campus
1333 Jake Alexander Blvd. South, P.O. Box 1595
Salisbury, NC 28145
Program Director: 704/216-7180
annamarie.prado@rccc.edu
First Class Graduates: 05/2021

VIRGINIA

Patrick Henry Community College
Julie Martin, PT, DPT
Program Director
Physical Therapist Assistant Program
645 Patriot Ave.
Martinsville, VA 24112-6693
jmartin@patrickhenry.edu
First Class Graduates: 12/2021