Skip to main content

These programs are placed on this list when the Department of Accreditation is officially notified that a Program Director has been employed. These programs are in the early stages of development; no students have been admitted.

ARIZONA

University of Arizona Health Sciences
Christine M Childers, PT, BSc, MS, PhD
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
1670E Drachman
Tucson, AZ 85721-0216
Program: 520/621-5618
Email: cchilders@arizona.edu 

CALIFORNIA

Southern California University of Health Sciences
Jacklyn H Brechter, DPT, PhD
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
16200 Amber Valley Drive
Whittier, CA 90604
Program Director: 562/368-3020
Email: jacklynbrechter@scuhs.edu 

GEORGIA

Tufts University - Georgia
Eric Hegedus, PT, DPT, PhD, OCS, CSCS
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
136 Harrison Ave
Boston, MA 02111
Program: 617/636-0446
Email: eric.hegedus@tufts.edu 

ILLINOIS

Lewis University
Susan G Klappa, PT, MPT, Ph.D.
Program Director
Physical Therapy Program
SH 159, One University Parkway
Romeoville, IL 60446-2200
Program: 815/834-6165
Email: sklappa@lewisu.edu 

IOWA

Graceland University
Leigh K Murray, PT, PhD
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
1 University Place
Lamoni, IA 50140
Program: 816/423-4681
Email:Lmurray1@graceland.edu 

MARYLAND

Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Kendra Gagnon, PT, PhD
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
600 N. Wolfe St
Baltimore, MD 21287-0005
Program Director: 410/502-2441
Email:kgagnon3@jhmi.edu 

MISSOURI

Graceland University
Leigh Murray, PT, PhD
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
1401 W. Truman Rd
Independence, MO 64050
Program Director: 816/423-4681
Email:Lmurray1@graceland.edu 

NEVADA

Hawai’i Pacific University - Las Vegas Campus
Annie Burke-Doe, PT, MPT, PhD
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
1 Aloha Tower
Honolulu, HI 96813
Program Director: 808/236-5808
Email: aburkedoe@HPU.edu 

NEW YORK

Hofstra University
Yasser Salem, PT, MS, PhD
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
119 Hofstra University
Hempstead, NY 11549-1190
Program Director: 516/463-5185
Email: Yasser.Salem@hofstra.edu 

PUERTO RICO

Universidad Ana G Mendez - Cupey Campus
Carmen Capo-Lugo, PT, PhD
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
UAGM Cupey 1399 Ave. Ana G Méndez
San Juan, PR 00926-2602
Program Director: 787/766-1717
Email:capolugo@uagm.edu 

RHODE ISLAND

Johnson & Wales University
Paul Ullucci, PT, PhD, DPT, SCS, CSCS
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
8 Abbott Park Place
Providence, RI 02903-3703
Program Director: 401/598-1359
Email:pullucci@jwu.edu 

New England Institute of Technology
Frances E. Kistner, PT, PhD, CEAS, CEEAA
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
1 New England Tech Boulevard
East Greenwich, RI 02818
Program Director: 401/739-5000
Email:fkistner@neit.edu 

TENNESSEE

South College-Nashville Campus
Jessica Maxwell, PT, DPT, PhD
Program Director 
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
616 Marriott Drive
Nashville, TN 37214
Program: 629/802-3188
Email: jmaxwell1@south.edu 

WASHINGTON

Northwest University
Matthew Vraa, PT, DPT, DSc, MBA
Program Director
Doctorate of Physical Therapy Program
5520 108th Ave. NE
Kirkland, WA 98033-7523
Program Director: 425/889-6279
Email: matthew.vraa@northwestu.edu 

Tufts University - Seattle, WA
Evan Papa, PT, DPT, PhD
Program Director
Doctorate of Physical Therapy Program
136 Harrison Ave
Boston, MA 02111-1817
Program Director: 617/636-4056
Email: Evan.Papa@tufts.edu