Skip to main content

These programs are placed on this list when the Department of Accreditation is officially notified that a Program Director has been employed. These programs are in the early stages of development; no students have been admitted.

ARIZONA

Creighton University-Arizona Health Education Alliance
James V Lynskey, PT, PhD
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
4001 N. 3rd Street, Suite 290
Phoenix, AZ 85012
Program: 602/812-3131
Email: jameslynskey@creighton.edu 

Tufts University - Phoenix, AZ
Eric J Hegedus, PT, DPT, PhD, OCS, CSCS
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
17 Sally Port Road
Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
Program: 617/636-0446
Email: eric.hegedus@Tufts.edu 

COLORADO

Colorado Mesa University
Christopher R Carcia, PT, PhD
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
1100 North Avenue
Grand Junction, CO 815013
Program: 970/248-1709
Email: ccarcia@coloradomesa.edu 

Georgia

South College-Atlanta Campus
Christina E Odeh, PT, DHSc, MHS
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
South College-Atlanta Campus
712 Pawnee Lane
Naperville, IL 60563
Program: 331/255-7789
Email: codeh@south.edu 

HAWAII

Hawai’i Pacific University
Tricia Catalino, PT, DSc
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
500 Ala Moana Blvd, Bldg 1-400
Honolulu, HI 96813
Program: 808/236-5808
Email: tcatalino@hpu.edu 

ILLINOIS

North Central College
Sara Scholtes, PT, DPT, PhD
Program Director
Physical Therapy Program
30 N Brainard Street
Naperville, IL 60540-4607
Program: 630/637-5835
Email: sscholtes@noctrl.edu 

INDIANA

Manchester University
Bhupinder Singh, PT, PhD
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
10627 Diebold Rd
Fort Wayne, IN 46845-4463
Program: 260/470-2677
Email: bsingh@manchester.edu 

KENTUCKY

Spalding University
Elisa M Zuber, PT, PhD
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
901 South 3rd Street
Louisville, KY 40203-3205
Program: 502/873-4273
Email: ezuber@spalding.edu 

LOUISIANA

University of Louisiana Monroe
Lisa VanHoose, PT, PhD, MPH
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
700 University Avenue, Sugar Hall Suite 306
Monroe, LA 71209-0410
Program: 318/342-7944
Email: vanhoose@ulm.edu 

MICHIGAN

Concordia University Ann Arbor
Robert M Frampton, PT, DHCE
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
4090 Geddes Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2750
Program Director: 734/995-7261
Email:Robert.frampton@cuaa.edu 

MINNESOTA

Rasmussen University - Bloomington
Carl DeRosa, PT, DPT, PhD, FAPTA
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
8300 Norman Center Drive, Suite 300
Bloomington, MN 55437
Program Director: 952/830-3879
Email:carl.derosa@rasmussen.edu 

NEW YORK

Long Island University - LIU Post
June Kume, MSPT, PhD
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
720 Northern Boulevard
Brookville, NY 11548-1300
Program Director: 516/299-2486
Email:June.Kume@liu.edu 

SUNY Binghamton University
Michael Buck, PT, PhD, ATC, Cert MDT, CSCS
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
4400 Vestal Pkwy East
Binghamton, NY 13902-6000
Program Director: 607/777-5446
Email:mbuck@binghamton.edu 

OHIO

Bowling Green State University
Stephanie Thurmond, PT, DPT, ScD
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
105 Health and Human Services Building
Bowling Green, OH 43403
Program: 210/573-4848
Email: sthurmo@bgsu.edu 

OREGON

Oregon Institute of Technology
Marc Campolo, PT, PhD, SCS, ATC, CSCS
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
3201 Campus Dr
Klamath Falls, OR 97601-8801
Program: 541/885-0275
Email: marc.campolo@oit.edu 

PENNSYLVANIA

Carlow University
Kunal Bhanot, PT, PhD
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
3333 Fifth Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Program Director: 412/578-6410
Email:kbhanot@carlow.edu 

SOUTH CAROLINA

Charleston Southern University
Jacob N Thorp, PT, DHS
Program Director
Department of Physical Therapy
9200 University Boulevard
Charleston, SC 29406
Program Director: 843/863.7181
Email: jthorp@csuniv.edu 

SOUTH DAKOTA

Augustana University
Matt Volansky, PT, DPT, PhD, MBA
Program Director
Physical Therapy Program
2001 S Summit Avenue
Sioux Falls, SD 57197-0001
Program Director: 605/274-5882
Email: Matt.Volansky@augie.edu 

WASHINGTON

Pacific Northwest University of Health Sciences
Peggy R Trueblood, PT, PhD
Program Director
Doctorate of Physical Therapy Program
111 University Parkway, Suite 202
Yakima, WA 98901
Program Director: 509/249-7709
Email: ptrueblood@pnwu.edu 

Whitworth University
Carrie Hawkins, PT, DPT, PhD
Program Director
Doctorate of Physical Therapy Program
300 W Hawthorne Rd
Spokane, WA 99251
Program Director: 509/777-3377
Email: chawkins@whitworth.edu 

WISCONSIN

Bellin College
Eric Chaconas, PT, DPT, PhD
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
3201 Eaton Rd
Green Bay, WI 54311-6830
Program Director: 443/336-7094
Email: eric.chaconas@bellincollege.edu 

University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point
Kathryn R Zalewski, PT, PhD, MPA
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
110D CPS, 1901 Fourth Avenue
Stevens Point, WI 54481-3897
Program Director: 715/346-2535
Email: kzalewsk@uwsp.edu