Skip to main content

These programs have admitted at least one class of students and have been granted Candidate for Accreditation status by the Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education. 

Candidacy status indicates that a program is making satisfactory progress toward compliance with accreditation criteria, but it does not assure that a program will achieve accreditation. (Note: Date indicates anticipated graduation of first class.)

ALABAMA

Faulkner University
Heather E. Mount, PT, DSc, cert MDT, OCS
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
5345 Atlanta Highway
Montgomery, AL 36109-3390
Program: 334/386-7379
Email: hmount@faulkner.edu 
First Class Graduates: 05/2024

ARIZONA

Creighton University-Arizona Health Education Alliance
James V Lynskey, PT, PhD
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
4001 N. 3rd Street, Suite 290
Phoenix, AZ 85012
Program: 602/812-3131
Email: jameslynskey@creighton.edu 
First Class Graduates: 05/2025

ARKANSAS

Arkansas Colleges of Health Education
Teressa Brown, PT, DPT, PhD, OCS
Program Director
Physical Therapy Program
7000 Chad Colley Boulevard
Fort Smith, AR 72916-6024
Program: 479/401-6021
Email: teressa.brown@acheedu.org
First Class Graduates: 05/2024

HAWAII

Hawai'i Pacific University
Tricia Catalino, PT, DSc
Program Director
Physical Therapy Program
500 Ala Moana Blvd, Bldg 1-400
Honolulu, HI 96813
Program: 808/236-5808
Email: tcatalino@hpu.edu  
First Class Graduates: 06/2024

INDIANA

Hanover College
Kerry Volansky, PT, DSc, EdD, MBA, OCS
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
517 Ball Drive, Office 106 Long Administration Building
Hanover, IN 47243
Program: 812/866-7030
Email: volansky@hanover.edu 
First Class Graduates: 06/2023

Indiana Wesleyan University
Rosanne Thomas, PT, MS, PhD
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
4201 S. Washington St.
Marion, IN 46953-4974
Program: 765/677-3698
Email: Rosanne.thomas@indwes.edu 
First Class Graduates: 05/2024

IOWA

Allen College
Dr Eric Arguello, PT, DPT, PhD
Program Director
Physical Therapy Program
1825 Logan Avenue
Waterloo, IA 50703-1999
Program: 850/284-3742
Email: Eric.Arguello@allencollege.edu
First Class Graduates: 12/2023

MASSACHUSETTS

Tufts University - Boston
Megan Donaldson, PT, PhD, FAAOMPT
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
136 Harrison Ave
Boston, MA 02111-1817
Program Director: 330/327-7959
Email:megan.donaldson@tufts.edu
First Class Graduates: 12/2022

NEBRASKA

College of Saint Mary
Kimberly Varnado, PT, DPT, DHSc
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
7000 Mercy Road
Omaha, NE 68106
Program Director: 402/399-2305
Email:kvarnado@csm.edu
First Class Graduates: 12/2022

NEW YORK

St John’s University
Teresa Miller, PT, PhD, GCFP
Program Director
Physical Therapy Program
8000 Utopia Parkway
Queens, NY 11439
Program Director: 718/990-8457
Email:millert@stjohns.edu 
First Class Graduates: 05/2025

OKLAHOMA

Oklahoma City University
Maria Jones, PT, PhD
Program Director
Physical Therapy Program
2501 N. Blackwelder Avenue
Oklahoma City, OK 73106
Program: 405/208-6276
Email: mjones1@okcu.edu
First Class Graduates: 12/2022

OREGON

Oregon State University-Cascades
Christine D Pollard, PT, PhD
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy
1500 SW Chandler Avenue
Bend, OR 97702
Program: 541/322-3122
Email: christine.pollard@osucascades.edu 
First Class Graduates: 06/2024

Western University of Health Sciences-Oregon
Chad Lairamore, PT, PhD
Chair/Program Director
Physical Therapy Program
200 Mullins Drive
Lebanon, OR 97355
Program: 541/259-0460
Email: Chad.Lairamore@westernu.edu 
First Class Graduates: 05/2024

PENNSYLVANIA

Messiah University
Karl Bergmann, PT, ScD, OCS, COMT, CSCS
Program Director and Associate Professor
Physical Therapy Program
401 East Winding Hill Road, Suite 100
Mechanicsburg, PA 17055
Program: 717/796-1800
Email: kbergmann@messiah.edu 
First Class Graduates: 05/2022

Moravian University
Mary Anne Riopel, PT, DPT, PhD, OCS
Program Director 
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
1441 Schoenersville Road
Bethlehem, PA 18018-6650
Program: 610/625-7213
Email: riopelm@moravian.edu 
First Class Graduates: 12/2023

Seton Hill University
Craig Ruby, PT, MPT, DEd
Program Director 
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
1 Seton Hill Drive
Greensburg, PA 15601-1599
Program: 724/830-1208
Email: cruby@setonhill.edu 
First Class Graduates: 05/2024

TENNESSEE

Lincoln Memorial University
Kellee Harper-Hanigan, PT, DPT, PhD
Program Director 
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
9731 Cogdill Rd
Knoxville, TN 37932
Program: 865/343-7097
Email: Kellee.Hanigan@LMUnet.edu 
First Class Graduates: 05/2024

TEXAS

University of St Augustine for Health Sciences-Dallas
Thomas P Werner, PT, MA, PhD
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
5010 Riverside Dr, Ste 120
Irving, TX 75039
Program: 469/498-5740
Email: twerner@usa.edu
First Class Graduates: 4/2023

WASHINGTON

Pacific Northwest University of Health Sciences
Peggy R Trueblood, PT, PhD
Program Director
Physical Therapy Program
111 University Parkway, Suite 202
Yakima, WA 98901
Program Director: 509/249-7709
Email: ptrueblood@pnwu.edu 
First Class Graduates: 05/2025