Skip to main content

These programs have admitted at least one class of students and have been granted Candidate for Accreditation status by the Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education. 

Candidacy status indicates that a program is making satisfactory progress toward compliance with accreditation criteria, but it does not assure that a program will achieve accreditation. (Note: Date indicates anticipated graduation of first class.)

ALABAMA

Faulkner University
Heather E. Mount, PT, DSc, cert MDT, OCS
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
5345 Atlanta Highway
Montgomery, AL 36109-3390
Program: 334/386-7379
Email: hmount@faulkner.edu 
First Class Graduates: 05/2024

ARKANSAS

Arkansas Colleges of Health Education
Teressa Brown, PT, DPT, PhD, OCS
Program Director
Physical Therapy Program
7000 Chad Colley Boulevard
Fort Smith, AR 72916-6024
Program: 479/401-6021
Email: teressa.brown@acheedu.org
First Class Graduates: 05/2024

FLORIDA

Florida Southern College
Nancy Nuzzo, PT, PhD
Program Director
Physical Therapy Program
111 Lake Hollingsworth Drive
Lakeland, FL 33801-5698
Program: 863/680-5126
Email: nnuzzo@flsouthern.edu
First Class Graduates: 12/2021

GEORGIA

Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine - Georgia
Phillip B Palmer, PT, PhD
Program Director
Physical Therapy Program
625 Old Peachtree Road NW
Suwanee, GA 30024-2937
Program: 770/682-2305
Email: phillippa@pcom.edu
First Class Graduates: 06/2021

INDIANA

Hanover College
Kerry Volansky, PT, DSc, EdD, MBA, OCS
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
517 Ball Drive, Office 106 Long Administration Building
Hanover, IN 47243
Program: 812/866-7030
Email: volansky@hanover.edu 
First Class Graduates: 06/2023

Indiana Wesleyan University
Rosanne Thomas, PT, MS, PhD
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
4201 S. Washington St.
Marion, IN 46953-4974
Program: 765/677-3698
Email: Rosanne.thomas@indwes.edu 
First Class Graduates: 05/2024

IOWA

Allen College
Dr Eric Arguello, PT, DPT, PhD
Program Director
Physical Therapy Program
1825 Logan Avenue
Waterloo, IA 50703-1999
Program: 850/284-3742
Email: Eric.Arguello@allencollege.edu
First Class Graduates: 12/2023

LOUISIANA

Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady University
Timothy Kirk Nelson, PT, PhD
Director, DPT Program
Doctor of Physical Therapy
School of Health Professions
5414 Brittany Drive
Program: 225/490-1674 
Email:  timothy.nelson@franu.edu
First Class Graduates: 05/2021

MASSACHUSETTS

Tufts University - Boston
Megan Donaldson, PT, PhD, FAAOMPT
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
136 Harrison Ave
Boston, MA 02111-1817
Program Director: 330/327-7959
Email:megan.donaldson@tufts.edu
First Class Graduates: 12/2022

MICHIGAN

Western Michigan University
Stacie Fruth, PT, DHSc, OCS
Founding Chair and Program Director
Physical Therapy Program
1903 W Michigan Avenue
Kalamazoo, MI 49008-5243
Program Director: 269/387-8881
Email:stacie.fruth@wmich.edu
First Class Graduates: 12/2021

NEBRASKA

College of Saint Mary
Kimberly Varnado, PT, DPT, DHSc
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
7000 Mercy Road
Omaha, NE 68106
Program Director: 402/399-2305
Email:kvarnado@csm.edu
First Class Graduates: 12/2022

OKLAHOMA

Oklahoma City University
Maria Jones, PT, PhD
Program Director
Physical Therapy Program
2501 N. Blackwelder Avenue
Oklahoma City, OK 73106
Program: 405/208-6276
Email: mjones1@okcu.edu
First Class Graduates: 12/2022

OREGON

Oregon State University-Cascades
Christine D Pollard, PT, PhD
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy
1500 SW Chandler Avenue
Bend, OR 97702
Program: 541/322-3122
Email: christine.pollard@osucascades.edu 
First Class Graduates: 06/2024

Western University of Health Sciences-Oregon
Chad Lairamore, PT, PhD
Chair/Program Director
Physical Therapy Program
200 Mullins Drive
Lebanon, OR 97355
Program: 541/259-0460
Email: Chad.Lairamore@westernu.edu 

PENNSYLVANIA

Messiah University
Karl Bergmann, PT, ScD, OCS, COMT, CSCS
Program Director and Associate Professor
Physical Therapy Program
401 East Winding Hill Road, Suite 100
Mechanicsburg, PA 17055
Program: 717/796-1800
Email: kbergmann@messiah.edu 
First Class Graduates: 05/2022

Moravian University
Mary Anne Riopel, PT, DPT, PhD, OCS
Program Director 
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
1441 Schoenersville Road
Bethlehem, PA 18018-6650
Program: 610/625-7213
Email: riopelm@moravian.edu 
First Class Graduates: 12/2023

Seton Hill University
Craig Ruby, PT, MPT, DEd
Program Director 
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
1 Seton Hill Drive
Greensburg, PA 15601-1599
Program: 724/830-1208
Email: cruby@setonhill.edu 
First Class Graduates: 05/2024

SOUTH CAROLINA

Anderson University
Martha Rammel Hinman, PT, DPT, EdD, MHEd
Chair and Professor
School of Physical Therapy
225 S. Pleasantburg Dr., Suite B-3
Greenville, SC 29607
Program: 864/622-6084
Email: mhinman@andersonuniversity.edu
First Class Graduates: 12/2021

TENNESSEE

Lincoln Memorial University
Kellee Harper-Hanigan, PT, DPT, PhD
Program Director 
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
9731 Cogdill Rd
Knoxville, TN 37932
Program: 865/343-7097
Email: Kellee.Hanigan@LMUnet.edu 
First Class Graduates: 05/2024

TEXAS

University of St Augustine for Health Sciences-Dallas
Thomas P Werner, PT, MA, PhD
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
5010 Riverside Dr, Ste 120
Irving, TX 75039
Program: 469/498-5740
Email: twerner@usa.edu
First Class Graduates: 4/2023