Skip to main content

These programs are in varying degrees of development. They have begun the process toward accreditation by submitting an Application for Candidacy. The Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education has not yet granted Candidate for Accreditation status to these programs.

ARIZONA

Tufts University - Phoenix, AZ
Eric J Hegedus, PT, DPT, PhD, OCS, CSCS
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
101 E. Washington St., Suite 950
Phoenix, AZ 85004
Program: 617/636-0446
Email: eric.hegedus@Tufts.edu

KENTUCKY

Spalding University
Kay Tasso, PT, PhD
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
901 South 3rd Street
Louisville, KY 40203-3205
Program: 502/873-4449
Email: ktasso@spalding.edu 

LOUISIANA

University of Louisiana Monroe
Mary Parker, PT, Ph.D., NCS, PCS
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
700 University Avenue
Monroe, KY 71209-0410
Program: 512/484-6227
Email: maparker@ulm.edu  

NEW YORK

Long Island University - LIU Post
June Kume, MSPT, PhD
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
720 Northern Boulevard
Brookville, NY 11548-1300
Program Director: 516/299-2486
Email:June.Kume@liu.edu 

OHIO

Bowling Green State University
Stephanie Thurmond, PT, DPT, ScD
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
105 Health and Human Services Building
Bowling Green, OH 43403
Program: 210/573-4848
Email: sthurmo@bgsu.edu 

SOUTH CAROLINA

Charleston Southern University
Jacob N Thorp, PT, DHS
Program Director
Department of Physical Therapy
9200 University Boulevard
Charleston, SC 29406
Program Director: 843/863.7181
Email: jthorp@csuniv.edu 

WASHINGTON

Whitworth University
Carrie Hawkins, PT, DPT, PhD
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
300 W Hawthorne Road
Spokane, WA 99251
Program Director: 509/777-3377
Email: chawkins@whitworth.edu 

WISCONSIN

Bellin College
Eric Chaconas, PT, DPT, PhD
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
3201 Eaton Rd
Green Bay, WI 54311-6830
Program Director: 920/433-6626
Email: eric.chaconas@bellincollege.edu 

University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point
Kathryn R Zalewski, PT, PhD, MPA
Program Director
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program
110D CPS, 1901 Fourth Avenue
Stevens Point, WI 54481-3897
Program Director: 715/346-2535
Email: kzalewsk@uwsp.edu