• (A) Candidates for Accreditation

    These programs have admitted at least one class of students and have been granted Candidate for Accreditation status by the Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education. Candidacy status indicates that a program is making satisfactory progress toward compliance with accreditation criteria, but it does not assure that a program will achieve accreditation. (Note: Date indicates anticipated graduation of first class.)

    ARKANSAS

    UA Cossatot
    Jennifer Sanderson, PT, MS
    Program Director
    Physical Therapist Assistant Program
    1411 N. Constitution
    Ashdown, AR 71822
    Program Director: 870/584-1488
    jbowman@cccua.edu

    First Class Graduates: 8/2019

    CALIFORNIA

    California Baptist University
    Jan Edmisten, PT, DSc, CNS
    Program Director
    Physical Therapist Assistant Program
    8432 Magnolia Avenue
    Riverside, CA 92504
    Program Director: 951/343-4539
    jedmisten@calbaptist.edu

    First Class Graduates: 5/2020

    Institute of Technology - Clovis Campus
    Adeel Rizvi, PT, DPT, PhD
    Program Director
    Physical Therapist Assistant Program
    564 W. Herndon Ave
    Clovis, CA 93720
    Program Director: 559/297-4500
    arizvi@iot.edu
    First Class Graduates: 06/2019

    COLORADO

    Morgan Community College
    Jeffrey Coon, PT, MPT
    Program Director
    Physical Therapist Assistant Program
    920 Barlow Road
    Fort Morgan, CO 80701
    Program Director: 970/542-3225
    Jeffrey.Coon@Morgancc.edu
    First Class Graduates: 05/2019

    FLORIDA

    ASA College
    Jerry Benetatos, PT, MPT
    Program Director
    Physical Therapist Assistant Program
    530 West 49th Street
    Hialeah, FL 33012
    Program Director: 786/279-2643 ext. 4924
    jbenetatos@asa.edu
    First Class Graduates:

    Rasmussen College - Land O'Lakes/East Pasco
    Tania Tablinsky, PT, DPT
    Program Director
    Physical Therapist Assistant Program
    18600 Fernview Street
    Land O'Lakes, FL 34638
    Program Director: 813/435-3645
    Tania.Tablinsky@rasmussen.edu

    First Class Graduates: 06/2019

    GEORGIA

    Central Georgia Technical College
    Mary A Walker, PT, MPT
    Program Director
    Physical Therapist Assistant Program
    80 Cohen Walker Dr.
    Warner Robins, GA 31088
    Program Director: 478/218-3765
    mawalker@centralgatech.edu
    First Class Graduates:

    ILLINOIS

    McHenry County College
    Christen Louderman, PT, DPT
    Director of Physical Therapist Assistant Program
    8900 U.S. Highway 14
    Crystal Lake, IL 60012
    Program Director: 815/479-7592
    clouderman@mchenry.edu
    First Class Graduates:

    MINNESOTA

    Herzing University - Minneapolis
    Tamara Felegy, PT, MPT
    Program Director
    Physical Therapist Assistant Program
    435 Ford Rd.
    St. Louis Park, MN 55426
    Program Director: 763/231-3181
    tfelegy@herzing.edu
    First Class Graduates: 12/2020

    NORTH CAROLINA

    Rowan-Carrabus Community College
    Anna Marie Prado, PTA, MEd
    Program Director
    Physical Therapist Assistant Program
    North Campus
    1333 Jake Alexander Blvd. South, P.O. Box 1595
    Salisbury, NC 28145
    Program Director: 704/216-7180
    annamarie.prado@rccc.edu
    First Class Graduates:

    OKLAHOMA

    Seminole State College - Gordon Cooper Technology Center
    Shakira Judeh, PT, MPT
    Program Director
    Physical Therapist Assistant Program
    One John C. Bruton Blvd.
    Shawnee, OK 74804
    Program Director: 405/214-3203
    shakiraj@gctech.edu
    First Class Graduates: 6/2019

    PENNSYLVANIA

    Montgomery County Community College
    Robert Cullen, PT, JD, MBA
    Director of Physical Therapist Assistant Program
    Physical Therapist Assistant Program
    340 DeKalb Pike, HSC 1713
    Blue Bell, PA 19422
    Program Director: 215/619-7361
    rcullen@mc3.edu
    First Class Graduates: 05/2019

    PUERTO RICO

    Atenas College
    Naborí Benítez Viera PTA, MPhEd
    Program Coordinator
    Physical Therapist Assistant Program
    PO BOX 365
    Manati, PR 00674
    Program Director: 787/552-3838
    prof.y.collazo@atenascollege.edu
    First Class Graduates: 03/2018

    (B) Applicants for Candidacy: Application for Candidacy Submitted

    These programs are in varying degrees of development. They have begun the process toward accreditation by submitting an Application for Candidacy. The Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education has not yet granted Candidate for Accreditation status to these programs.

    ILLINOIS

    William Rainey Harper College
    Rita Gura, PT, DPT
    Director of Physical Therapist Assistant Program
    1200 W. Algonquin
    Palatine, IL 60067
    Program Director: 847/925-6861
     rgura@harpercollege.edu

    MISSISSIPPI

    Mississippi Delta Community College
    Carmen Cooper Oguz, PT, DPT, MBA
    Program Director
    Physical Therapist Assistant Program
    Greenville Higher Education Center (GHEC)
    Greenville, MS 38701
    Program Director: 662/588-3928
    coguz@msdelta.edu

    TENNESSEE

    Southern Adventist University
    Christopher Stewart, PT, DPT, MBA
    Program Director
    Physical Therapist Assistant Program
    PO Box 370
    Collegedale, TN
    Program Director: 423/236-2858
    cbstewart@southern.edu

    VIRGINIA

    Patrick Henry Community College
    Julie Martin, PT, DPT
    Program Director
    Physical Therapist Assistant Program
    645 Patriot Ave.
    Martinsville, VA 24112-6693
    jmartin@patrickhenry.edu

    (C) Programs with Full-Time Program Director

    These programs are placed on this list when the Department of Accreditation is officially notified that a Program Director has been employed. These programs are in the early stages of development; no students have been admitted.

    ALABAMA

    Lurleen B. Wallace Community College
    Michael Dougherty, MS, BA, PTA
    Program Director
    Physical Therapist Assistant Program
    750 Greenville By-Pass
    Greenville, AL 36037-3754
    Program Director: 334/382-2133 Ext:3212
    tdougherty@lbwcc.edu

    CALIFORNIA

    Institute of Technology - Redding
    Joshua Green, PT, MA
    Program Director
    Physical Therapist Assistant Program
    1755 Hilltop Drive
    Redding, CA 96002
    Program Director: 530/224-1000
    jgreen@iot.edu

    Mendocino College
    Sara Bogner, PT, MS
    Program Director
    Physical Therapist Assistant Program
    1000 Henley Creek Road
    Ukiah, CA 95482
    Program Director: 707/467-1062
    sbogner@mendocino.edu

    Pima Medical Institute - San Marcos
    Enid Halewyn, PT, DPT, MAT
    Program Director
    Physical Therapist Assistant Program
    251 North City Drive, Suite 122
    San Marcos, CA 92078
    Program Director: 760/299-4500
    ehalewyn@pmi.edu

    Shasta College
    Marcee Martinez, PT, MPT
    Program Director
    Physical Therapist Assistant Program
    1400 Market Street, Suite 8204
    Redding, CA 96001
    Program Director: 530/339-3629
    mmartinez@shastacollege.edu

    FLORIDA

    Keiser University - Fort Myers
    Kimberly Salyers, M.A Ed., PTA
    Program Director
    Physical Therapist Assistant Program
    9100 Forum Corporate Parkway
    Fort Myers, FL 33905-7802
    Program Director: 239/277-1336
    ksalyers@keiseruniversity.edu

    Northwest Florida State College
    Azadeh M. Leland, D.Sc., PT
    Program Director
    Physical Therapist Assistant Program
    1170 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd
    Fort Walton Beach, FL 32547
    Program Director: 850/729-6051
    lelanda@nwfsc.edu

    Professional Hands Institute
    Eduardo Rodriguez, PT, MS
    Program Director
    Physical Therapist Assistant Program
    3383 NW 7 ST, #200
    Miami, FL 33125-4140
    Program Director: 305/442-6011
    e.rodriguez@prohands.edu

    Rasmussen College - Ocala
    Stella Nemuseso, PT, DPT
    Program Director
    Physical Therapist Assistant Program
    4755 SW 46th Court
    Ocala, FL 34474
    Program Director: 352/291-8512
    stella.nemuseso@rasmussen.edu

    INDIANA

    Trine University – Fort Wayne
    Matthew Austin, PT, DPT, OCS, MTC
    Program Director
    1819 Carew Street
    Fort Wayne, IN 46805
    Program Director: 260/702-3592
    austinm@trine.edu

    KENTUCKY

    Maysville Community and Technical College – Montgomery Campus
    Mary Alice Prater, PT, DPT
    Program Director
    201 Calk Avenue
    Mt. Sterling, KY 40353
    Program Director: 859/499-6282 x66509
    maryalice.prater@kctcs.edu

    MISSISSIPPI

    Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College
    Eric Shawl, PT, DPT
    Program Director
    Physical Therapist Assistant Program
    Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College
    Perkinston, MS 39573-3374
    Program Director: 601/928-6203
    eric.shawl@mgccc.edu

    NORTH CAROLINA

    Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College
    Ryan Fenton, PT, DPT
    Program Director
    Physical Therapist Assistant Program
    340 Victoria Road
    Asheville, NC 28801
    Program Director: 828/398-7945
    ryantfenton@abtech.edu

    OHIO

    Lakeland Community College
    Jason H Ashby, PT, MPT
    Program Director
    Physical Therapist Assistant Program
    7700 Clocktower Dr., Building H
    Kirtland, OH 44094-5198
    Program Director: 440/525-7470
    jashby5@lakelandcc.edu

    TEXAS

    Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences
    Kimberly A Musa, PT, DPT, OCS, MBA
    Program Director
    Physical Therapist Assistant Program
    3488 Garden Avenue, Bldg 1364
    JBSA-Fort Sam Houston, TX 78234
    Program Director: 210/808-5941
    Kimberly.a.musa.mil@mail.mil

  • Last Updated: 12/6/2018
    Contact: accreditation@apta.org